ANNUAL MEETING

FRIENDS OF THE LSNWR

February 23, 2019

1

1

Meeting called to order at 10:30 am by Bill Dummitt, president, who introduced and thanked officer and devoted members of the friends. The nominating committee slate was accepted by acclamation. The following were elected: (see attachment)

Opening remarks were made by John McPherson, the new president. He introduced Russ Hall, who gave a brief discussion of the iNaturalist program.

Andrew Gude, refuge manager, provided a discussion of the role of volunteers for the Refuge. He followed up with a discussion of controlled burns, the use of herbicide to control understory

and the posting Snake Key for the protection of the birds now nesting there. Ron Black continues to work as a volunteer at Shell Mound.

Sherry Clark of the Nature Coast Bat Conservancy followed with an informative discussion re. bats.

President: John McPherson (2021)

President Elect: Open

Past President: Bill Dummitt (2021)

Treasurer: Linda Kimball (2020)

Secretary: Ed DeHaan (2021)

Directors Debbie Jordan (2021) Roger McDaniels (2021) John Thalacker (2021) Kit Lane (2021) Dan Kline (2021) Joe Hand (2021) Libby Cagle (2020) Boyd Kimball (2020) Linda Kimball (2020) Debbie Meeks (2020) Bob Lewis (2020) Margy Van Landingham (2020)