

#### Welcome

John McPherson, Friends President

Andrew Gude, Refuge Manager

#### Who We Are –

The Friends of the Lower Suwannee and Cedar Keys National Wildlife Refuges is a private nonprofit corporation. We work closely with the Refuges, but we are independent of them.

Our mission is to provide support for the Refuges in whatever way we can, including advocacy, publicity, planning, visitor contact, and help with maintenance and upgrades to physical facilities.

#### What Do We Do

Welcome Desk
Trails
Vista Planning

Annual Meeting
Library Lectures
Refuge Awareness

**Shell Mound Interpretation Swallow-tailed Kite Project** 

### Getting the Word Out

Monthly e-mail News Brief (500 subscribers)

Friends Website (1500 monthly visitors)

Facebook & MeetUp

**Kiosks & Trail Brochures** 

### **How Friends Operates**

Neon for membership database
GoDaddy for website and email
MailChimp for News Brief
Local accountant for financial records

# HOW'S THE MONEY? Short-Term

	2018	2019
Cash Receipts	\$10,247	\$7,726
Cash Disbursements	\$9,439	\$13,093
Excess of Receipts over Disbursements	\$808	(\$5,367)
Beginning Cash Balance	\$30,744	\$31,572
Ending Cash Balance	\$31,572	\$25,874

### How's the Money Longer-Term

	2009	2019
Ending Cash Balance	\$8,200	\$25,874

#### Goals for 2020

**Ongoing Vista Planning** Refuge-focused M-CORES Issues **Shell Mound Improvements Outreach to Members Enhanced Welcome Desk Swallow-tailed Kite Project Trail and Other Physical Upgrades Butterflies** 

# Bylaws Adoption Summary of Changes

**Mailing Address** Non-discrimination Language **Membership Year Causes for Removal from** Membership **Board Make-up & Operations** 

# Bylaws Adoption Summary of Changes

Committee Structure & Timelines
Uses of Corporation's Money
Conflict-of-Interest Policy
Electronic Security Procedures

# 2020 Election of Officers and Directors

# Officers & Directors in mid-term:

Linda Kimball, Treasurer
Joe Hand
Debbie Jordan
Dan Kline
John Thalacker

### Slate for Today's Election

<u>Officers</u>

John McPherson, President Peg Hall, President-elect Bill Dummitt, Past President Debbie Meeks, Secretary Renewing Directors Ed DeHaan **Boyd Kimball Margy VanLandingham** 

### Slate for Today's Election

**New Directors** 

**Matt Chatowsky** 

**Denise Feiber** 

Ginessa Mahar

**Travis Thomas** 

**Barbara Woodmansee** 

















## SLATE NOMINATED BY BOARD Officers

John McPherson, President Peg Hall, President-Elect Bill Dummitt, Past President Debbie Meeks, Secretary Directors

Matt Chatwosky
Denise Feiber
Barbara Woodmansee
Boyd Kimball

Ginessa Mahar
Travis Thomas
Ed DeHaan
Margy VanLandingham

**Nominations from Floor?** 

### **Appreciation & Bravo**











### After Lunch Vista





### **Enjoy the Refuge**

#### **Featured Presentation**

 Dr. Ken Meyer, the Executive Director of Avian Research and Conservation Institute.

